
11:20pm at night, and I'm avoiding bed as I realize as soon as I lay down I'll be waking up to another day of negative, stomach churning, spine tingling, flushed cheeks high stress. I have never worked any place that I have felt so "attacked" so frequently. I hate to admit it but The Mouth really has had an effect on my AmeriCorps experience.
I have always held to the belief that it's ok to be "quiet". That being believed doesn't have anything to do with how loud or fast you are to run to a supervisor. I've also believed that interpersonal drama lost it's status as "supervisor worthy complaints) back in...well high school.
Last year The Mouth proved me wrong. True that I know more people then not realize her for the lying, manipulative, unproductive loud mouth she is...but that does nothing to relieve the stress she will induce tomorrow. :( And I have no doubt that she will prove herself so unworthy of her new service sight she will end up serving the rest of her term at mine...again!!!
Well, time to stop obsessing over this and try to get enough sleep so that I can bite my tongue hard enough to retain my position. Lol.
Hopefully this blog will begin to reflect the positives I have experienced and will experience during my term(s) of service. But during the orientation process it will most likely serve as a sounding board.
10 days until I get back to the people I signed up for a 3rd term to serve!!
No comments:
Post a Comment